Skip to content

B283 lesson 8

June 21, 2013

I am getting concerned about my $100 challenge project.  I haven’t yet had the chance to work on finding the venders at the airport.  I acquired the zippers I need for the security pocket at a low price.  I am hoping to complete the final prototype by next week.

This week I have greatly enjoyed continuing the reading in the E-Myth book by Michael Gerber.  There is so much information to take in.  I am learning things I have never thought about before. I now see the importance of an organizational chart for even a small business like my own.  Even though I am a sole proprietor, the plan is for the company to grow.  If I do not plan by having this chart and determining what responsibilities each position will manage, the company can become overwhelming and chaotic.  Mr. Gerber’s explanations are wonderful.  I learned the importance of systems to help maintain consistency in what is offered to the customers. I was fascinated with the case study of JetBlue and how they used technology to be efficient and consistent.  I was especially intrigue with the fact that JetBlue’s founder, David Neeleman, has Attention Deficit Disorder.  Despite this he is successful and productive.  I am excited about applying the new concepts and principles I am learning to my own business.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

