Skip to content

B283 Journal lesson 5

June 2, 2013

This week I did an elevator pitch for my Big Idea company.  This was a helpful exercise for me. It caused me to focus more on what customer base I wanted to target first.  I also realized I needed to go through this exercise with my $100 challenge business.  I believe it will help me as I go to approach stores at the airport to see if they will let me sell my security pockets by consignment or wholesale.  I have not yet made my prototype for the $100 challenge, but I need to do this very soon.  Then I need to prepare the elevator pitch.  I really need two of them, one for airport shops and one for travel agencies.  I also think my name of Travel Helps is too generic.  I was trying to make it that way to allow for other future products.

I read an article called “Five Affordable Consumer Research Tools”.  This article is found at http://www.entrpreneur.com for future reference.  I was not aware these research tools were available.  They are as follows:

AYTM (Ask Your Target Market)- lets you create surveys quickly and send them to your own lists or to AYTM’s group of 4.5 million people.

GutCheck-   allows you to conduct 30-minute one-on-one video interviews with some of their 3.5 million members.

uSamp- has custom targeting  and pre-defined consumer lists you can survey.

SurveyMonkey-   allows you to send online surveys to your own lists.

Zoomerang-  is for surveying your own lists or for surveying from the Zoomerang’s  consumer group list.

I was excited to find out about these useful tools for doing market research.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

