Skip to content

B250 Journal week 9

March 16, 2013

This week I looked at how my Adwords campaign was doing.  I had a number of clicks but only in the display network.  I am pretty sure my ad never ran on the first page.  I know for myself I almost never look beyond the first page when searching.  I am not sure I can afford a higher bid to get it there.  I did establish several keywords to pause because they do not fit the focus of the ad or are too general.  This is an eye opening experience for me.  I have to think about the competition and if advertising with Adwords is the right approach.  I would like to work on moving up in rank.  I am thinking because my son is a deep thinker that he should study deep into some areas of estate planning and tax law and write some articles. I also want him to submit a profile on himself to the sites that have attorney listings for estate planning attorneys.  This would start to help his name come up in many different places if someone searches on him.  I also would like to work on a resources page to create more linking to the site.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

