Skip to content

B250 Journal Week 8

March 9, 2013

Relevance, Quality Score and Google Analytics were the topics this week.  I feel I have only scratched the surface on these subjects.  The quality score reflects the experience of the users or those people searching for something.  Google determines this by looking at whether a user clicked on my ad, and if they did what was their experience on my landing page.    If my keywords are relevant to a person’s search and I start getting lots of clicks I can be rewarded by paying less for each click.  There are other factors too, but I am not clear yet what they are.  I hope to get a feel for this.  The Google Analytics is recommended by my teacher and others on the internet as a good tool.  I like the idea of being able to tell how a searcher gets to my site.  This would help me know how to focus marketing efforts.  I have a lot to learn.  I loaded a plugin to my WordPress website to put the Analytics code in my header, but I cannot tell if it works yet.  This is a good class for me.  I am learning many new things.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

