Skip to content

B250 Journal Week 5

February 17, 2013

This week we talked about what legal structure would be best for our businesses.  I think for the purposes of this class most people chose a sole proprietorship.  I researched this structure to find out what licenses and taxes would be required for my son Matthew’s business.  It appears the only license he needs to practice law in Arizona in his own business is from the State Bar.  He has this.  I have spent most of my time this week getting the website I am making for him up and running.  I chose to use WordPress because of its versatility, and I thought it would be helpful to know how to use it for the future.  I have been in a whirlwind this week trying to understand everything about putting a website together.  I am beginning to feel more comfortable working with WordPress, and I even learned a little about html.  I had my first experience with buying stock photos on line.  It was easy.  It makes the website I created much nicer.  I still have more improvements I want to make to the website, but all in all I think I have come a long way in my understanding of web business and design from when I started this class.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

